First Time in the US: Gulf Photo Plus is Coming to Seattle.

Where to Get Your Gear - And Why:

Midwest Photo is a mid-sized photo gear retailer located in Ohio.

They have demonstrated a strong desire to cater to the type of photographers who tend to read this site, and typically bend over backwards to keep the various pieces of small-flash lighting gear (and associated items) in stock. Given the challenges of dealing with the various suppliers, this is a more daunting task than you might think.

MPEX also ships internationally, which is very important for readers who do not have a good gear resource in their home country.

I have found them to be honest and ethical people to deal with. That is not a given in this day of faceless internet commerce.

You can reach them here.


Brand new to Strobist? Start here | Or jump right to Lighting 101
Connect w/Strobist readers via: Words | Photos

Comments are closed. Question? Hit me on Twitter: @Strobist


Anonymous Anonymous said...

It would be great to see a couple "kits" put together and available as unit purchases.

January 28, 2007 9:20 AM  
Blogger David said...

Moishe is working on exactly that. But he wants to be able to source all of the kit gear in quantity, so that is important to get lined up, first.

January 28, 2007 9:26 AM  
Blogger Adam said...

Have to say that I am not particularly impressed with Midwest Photo Exchange service. I ordered a Vivitar 285 from them last week and got no order confirmation, shipping, etc. info. I sent an email asking for status a few days later and got a vague form letter email that it would "shipped in a timely manner." I sent an email asking what that meant and if/when it would ship and have not gotten a response.

February 17, 2007 11:46 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

It would be easier for us to support this (great!) site you've put together if we didn't have to lower our expectations for service by shopping with MPEX. The 2 major NYC photo retailers will both tell us domestic shipping rates at order time, and will also tell us whether they have items in stock. It's unnerving to deal with so many unknowns in this day and age when others will provide the service we desire.

February 19, 2007 3:58 PM  
Anonymous Alistair Windsor said...

Good or bad you should submit your MPEX ordering experience to Reseller Ratings.

February 22, 2007 9:27 AM  
Blogger I Go by Ed said...

I just had my first experience with MPEX last week at the WPPI convention in Las Vegas. They were wonderful.

Moishe was extremely helpful in getting me the correct cables for my Pocket Wizards.

The lens I purchased from them was $100 less than any other vendor at the show.

I will only shop with them from now on.

April 03, 2007 11:35 AM  
Blogger Brandon Foster said...

To those bad mouthing MPEX, perhaps you should have used the phone number that DW provided as the, "Most efficient means of ordering." I have done onlined based retail before, and it can be quite difficult to set up and maintain. Perhaps, we should give a start up a chance? Order by phone. I recieved my equipment in a timely manner.

May 06, 2007 1:26 AM  
Blogger Jon said...

I ordered a stand and umbrella holder form them, immediately received an e-mail confirmation, and it ended up arriving a day early. This was last week (early June 2007 for anyone stumbling on this later)

I'll definitely be shopping there again.

July 16, 2007 4:41 PM  
Anonymous Jacob said...

I'm with Adam on the MidWest Photo Exchange service. Not the greatest help over the phone, nor in email. I'm sticking with bhphotovideo, quick sharp guys.

August 09, 2007 3:32 PM  
Blogger Jeremy said...

I live in Columbus and MPEX isn't my favorite place but I don't hate them either. Most of the photographers around here prefer to work with Gary at the Cord Camera 5th Ave Superstore, but if Gary or Cord doesn't have to MPEX. They each have their niche and maybe it's different since I deal with them in person.

September 29, 2007 12:30 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

MPEX is disapointing to deal with. I placed my order last Wed and expected it to ship in a day or two (as their policy reads). After mad dashes to the mail box for the last week, I finally called them today to find out that they were doing me a favor and would try and get it out today. Taking over a week to ship an in stock item is not acceptable by online retailers in this day and age. My dollars will go elsewhere from here on out.

November 21, 2007 3:46 PM  
Anonymous sejss said...

I have mixed feelings about MPEX. The first time I ordered from them, they shipped promptly and I was very pleased. The second time I ordered from them, it took over a week to ship the products and they ignored two emails that I sent them asking for status on the shipment (I did get a UPS shipment notification after the second email, but they never replied to me). I was very courteous and even stated that I understood if shipping was delayed, but at least let me know so I make other accomodations for a weekend shoot. I think they have their place in marketplace, but their inconsistent service will hurt them in the long run. I'm sure they are good, well meaning people, but that doesn't mean they run a tight ship.

November 30, 2007 12:56 AM  
Blogger tjl said...

The best web purchase results I have had are the big 3, Amazon, Adorama, and B&H.

I tried MPEX with so-so experience.

If you are looking for gels for your flash HoniPhoto has a kit with all the Rosco gels you will need with velcro attached to match their Speed Strap. A great deal and super good service.

January 16, 2008 7:56 AM  
Anonymous Mike said...

I've been disappointed with MPEX – doubly so, because I was hoping to send my business to a smaller, friendly company (and Strobist-approved!), but I've had no luck with them.

I ordered one of the Strobist kits. MPEX sent an e-mail confirming my order. It took them 4 business days to realize that they were out of stock on the kit. I replied to their "backordered" e-mail asking how long they expected until they had the kits again. After a week with no reply, I sent a follow-up. No reply, again, and it's been another week.

I'll be calling to cancel my order tomorrow. I've gone out and pieced the kit together myself at my local camera shop. It cost me more to do so, and I'd rather support a start-up, but there's only so much I can do.

I hope MPEX gets it together. I'm willing to try them again someday, but my masochism has its limits. :-)

January 21, 2008 7:55 PM  
Blogger Gazzajagman said...

I'm having the same problem as Mike's post.
I put an order into MPEX around the 5th Jan. I recieved an email to confirm the order, followed by the same "out of stock" email as Mike recieved few days later. I was informed that my order is now on back order, with no idication of how long thes will take. Curiously, all of the items that I ordered were in stock (according to their web site) when I ordered them and still are listed as in stock.
I have replied to their "back order" email but after a week, I have had no reply or update. It's a pretty poor service. I have a shoot comming up soon and I NEED the kit.


Gareth Cooper

January 25, 2008 6:00 AM  
OpenID vic-king said...

The same problem.
I ordered two umbrellas, rosco gels and a Clamp a bout a week ago - 24.01...
I haven't reecive any comfirmation emails.
I wrote a letter 25.01 and, just to be sure, from another mail-box on 26.01
Today is 29.01 - still no mail :(
they could send at least some automatic messages, but they didn't

January 29, 2008 4:46 AM  
Anonymous photo06 said...


I'm disappointed with MPEX as well. I used the phone number to order and that was very good - quick, friendly and helpful. They struggled with my credit card but within 1 day got it working. They told me some items of the kit where out of stock and that I had to wait 1 week. Fine so far.

2 weeks later no news so I email them again. A quick response saying that 3 items were still missing and coming soon.

1 month after my order I email them again - this time still 3 items missing, but not the same ones! And they should be getting them "in a few weeks, hopefully".

Oh - and during all this time I was never able to receive an invoice even though my credit card was charged.

What really frustrates me more is not the waiting, but the feeling that they really don't know what's going on.

And it's a pity because the kits are great.

February 15, 2008 5:45 AM  
Anonymous photo06 said...

An update on my previous posting. I have not had any news from MPEX about my delayed order in almost a month. They are now 2 months late - no apologies, no messages.

Unfortunately for me, my credit card was charged immediately.

As I have not received an order confirmation (this was done by phone) I'm not even sure anymore of what I ordered... I've asked them to send me a recap of my order several times, but these messages are ignored.

If it ever gets to me it's going to be a big surprise. Just hope it's before xmas.

March 07, 2008 10:52 AM  
Blogger David said...


Your report sounds credible and I would like to follow up on it personally with MPEX. However, you leave me no way to contact you, nor an order number. So they do not know who you are, either.

Please leave some way someone can track this down and help you.

David Hobby

March 07, 2008 11:40 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

They are in violation of their merchant agreement if they charge someones card prior to shipping. Contact your credit card company.

March 17, 2008 8:51 PM  
Anonymous brady oshiro said...

thank you for your blog, i'm going to get into this flash thing and i hope to produce killer images. first i need to get the right equipments.

aloha Brady

March 21, 2008 6:25 PM  
Blogger info said...

For Flash gels in the UK see (I'm not affiliated in anyway) - they are inspired by Strobist, have a pack of 5x10 correction gels for just £11 including p&p - superb.

April 09, 2008 6:25 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

I would be interested in any updated comments on Midwest. I am a firm believer in customer service, and some of the comments here have scared me into using someone else.
Any comments from those of you waiting for equipment would be helpful. I can't believe they charge your card before shipping products.

June 07, 2008 5:20 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Thank you everybody for sharing experience with MPEX. I'm about to buy my first strobist kit and I live in Europe. If anyone has an experience of ordering from MPEX to Europe, I would be very grateful.

July 26, 2008 10:45 AM  
Blogger joeyjoeyjoey said...

I phoned in my order for a strobist kit last week and was informed they were out of the 8' stand. So I said I would call back later when they were in stock.
Called yesterday, everything was instock so I ordered. Called today to ask if my order shipped and turns out that the Catus V2 was not in stock till next week. I had asked if they charged my card already and they did!
I asked that they refund the charge and only charge once the items have shipped.
They of course did. MPEX was nice on the phone and apologized for this but just wanted to let everyone out there know that even calling in your order is not a guarantee of a smooth ordering process.
I only hope now that when the kit is complete that they actually ship it to me and not forget about.
We'll see in a few weeks.
David, is there any other photo shops you can work with to get a strobist kit together. From reading the comments here it seems that it is a hit or miss with MPEX.

October 21, 2008 12:50 PM  
Blogger Jim G said...

Well, it seems that there has been no particular improvement in the service offered by MPEX. I also ordered a kit near the end of September. After a week with no response or shipping information, I sent an email asking when I could expect the kit to be shipped. I received the aforementioned form letter that some parts of the kit were out of stock and that MPEX was advising people to look at other flashes as the vivitar was no longer obtainable by them. I can understand an item being discontinued, however I cannot understand a company not removing that item from their website or immediately informing their customers when it has been ordered. Waiting for the customer to contact the company seems like a shoddy way to do business. I did however give them a second chance. I purchsed my flash and cactus elsewhere but reordered the remainder of the kit piece by piece. All the items showed IN STOCK on their website. Once again a week later, I emailed to ask when I could expect shipment as everything was listed as being in stock only to get the exact same form letter about the vivitar flash being discontinued and the suggestion to look at other flashes. At this point I asked that they simply cancel my order as I was completely exasperated with their lack of customer service. I checked by several times over the next couple of days only to find the status of my order "accepted" not "cancelled" as with my original order. I sent several emails asking them to ensure this order was cancelled only to be assured it was indeed cancelled. At this date, the order still shows "accepted". I really hope they do not ship this and bill me for it.

October 28, 2008 4:50 PM  
Blogger midwestphotoexchange said...

@Adam: We’ve come a long way since Feb 2007. If you place an order now, you will get an order confirmation as soon as your order is received and a tracking number when your item ships.

@Anonymous: Our online ordering system now quotes domestic shipping at the time an order is placed. Foreign customers will be emailed a ship quote for approval before their order is processed.

@Brandon: Our online ordering system is now usually even more efficient and expedient than placing an order over the phone. The 2 exceptions are for International ship quotes as we have to email the customer and wait for approval, and if a customer’s card is declined and we can’t reach them by phone and have to send them an email and wait for a response.

@Mike: We had an employee during this time period who let a lot of emails lapse. He was replaced in April of this year and we have had almost no complaints on this front since!

@photo06: I am very sorry you had such a poor experience with our company. The employee that worked on your order is no longer with our company and I would love the opportunity to make it up to you.

@JimG: I hope you will find satisfactory answers to your issues below. I did see from the email records and your customer record that your order was cancelled just after you requested and that we notified you of that via email. I am guessing that the actual order status just did not update in your online account. I’m looking into that.

A few policy notes:
1.We do NOT charge credit cards until a customer’s order is ready to be shipped. If your experience has been otherwise, PLEASE let me know personally so I can look into it and make any necessary corrections!

2.We do our best to make sure that stock counts are accurate both internally and on our website. Due to the high volume and turnover of Strobist related goods, this is not an easy task and from time to time there may be items that mistakenly show as in-stock on our site. It is usually a matter of hours before these corrections are made. We do NOT intentionally show an item as in-stock when it is not. The website is updated with stock status twice every business day.

3.If an item is back-ordered, you will receive either a phone call, email or both from us explaining:
-The current stock status.
-Estimated time of arrival and delivery.
-Any recommended substitutions.

If you have not received either an email or a call concerning a back-ordered item, please check your junk/spam mail folders to see if it got flagged. If you are sure that you did not receive any message, please let me know directly so I can look into the issue.

I am happy that so many of you have had such a positive experience shopping with us. To date, I believe we stock more unique Strobist related products than any other retailer around the world. This in conjunction with the friendly, expert, and expedient service that we offer has made us a very popular service for Strobists around the world. There is not any photo retailer in the world you can call and find out what the difference is between 6 different swivels, 4 different radio triggers, 5 different gel, several different and complete kit options in one phone call or email with ANY of our sales staff. There were several growing pains when we first started to get the influx of business from our association with the Strobist blog, however all the bugs have been worked out for some time now. That being said, our business is always changing and we do our best adapt with the changing marketplace.

If anyone has feedback, good or bad, my door (ok, I don’t really have a door,) is always open. We continue to improve our service and are grateful for any help you can provide with your feedback.

Moishe Appelbaum
Midwest Photo Exchange
moishe @ mpex . com
866-940-FOTO (3686)

November 11, 2008 4:01 PM  
Anonymous Geoff Kuenning said...

I have to laugh at Moishe's comment, posted today, alleging that all the problems have been solved. Nothing could be further from the truth.

I placed an order on October 6th, and experienced all the problems that others have suffered, dating back a full year and a half. I got an automated order acknowledgment, but no other contact that I did not initiate myself. Every inquiry was met with an excuse ("we've been having trouble with our system") and no apology. Sometimes they promised to get back to me, even taking my phone number, and then failed to do so.

The worst is that when they finally got around to shipping (with no tracking number sent to me) they shipped the completely wrong item: I ordered kit SH2, and received a DVD set instead. What's up with that? At first I thought maybe they'd donated the DVD to make up for all their other screwups, but when I called to ask, Sam (the Web orders guy) said it was a mistake and blamed it on the shipping guys. Then he had the nerve to ask me to pay for the DVDs, since I already had them!

The kit I originally ordered arrived on November 10th. I'm still waiting to see whether I get the promised credit to reimburse me for shipping the DVDs back; I'm not optimistic.

Incidentally, none of my problems can be blamed on technology on my end. I am the sysadmin for our e-mail system, and I checked our logs for dropped MPEX e-mails. There were none. Similarly, all my phones have voice mail, so I'm confident they didn't try to call and leave a message.

On the positive side, the MPEX kits give great value for the price. For only $10 more than I was planning to pay at, I got a bunch more stuff: batteries, a charger, a PC cord, a hotshoe adaptor, ball bungees, a snoot/gobo kit, and a bunch of gels. Some of those extras had retail prices totaling more than $80. I have no complaints about the quality of any of the merchandise, either.

The bottom line: if you're willing to put up with horrible service, wait forever for your stuff, and leave yourself in limbo, you can't beat the deal. If you want reliability and friendly, responsive, helpful customer service, go elsewhere. MPEX seems to be well meaning (at least at the top), but "bumbling" would be a good word to describe how they run their business.

November 11, 2008 10:18 PM  
Blogger midwestphotoexchange said...


It was a pleasure speaking with you on the phone this afternoon. I followed your order and situation when these mistakes occurred. I spoke with the employees that made the mistakes and discussed the various ways to help assure this will not happen again. I am truly sorry for the errors we made in the completion of your order. It appears that you did not receive a back-order status email because of an employee error. We instituted a policy earlier this month to which if an item is back-ordered we personally call each customer to offer options and give an ETA of goods. As I said, I would love to have the opportunity to make it up to you. We received the DVD that we sent you by mistake and have refunded the shipping to your card in the amount of $15 which should more than cover the return expense.

I assure you and anyone else that this was an isolated incident and very far from the norm. Like any business we do make mistakes from time to time and this was unfortunately a really big one. I also should have called you personally earlier to discuss the issue further and to apologize. Again I am really sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Moishe Appelbaum
Midwest Photo Exchange
866-940-FOTO (3686)
moishe @ mpex . com

November 12, 2008 12:29 PM  
Anonymous Geoff Kuenning said...

I would like to say how pleased and surprised I was to receive Moishe's phone call today, right after I posted my complaint. Moishe was both apologetic and helpful, and convinced me that he does care about customer service. (He gets extra brownie points for having taken the time to track down my phone number and call me.)

I am now convinced that I was just unlucky, and that MPEX has hundreds of satisfied customers for every unhappy one. Of course, usually only the annoyed people post, so I thought it only fair to take a moment to say that the next time I need some camera stuff, MPEX will be on my shopping list.

November 12, 2008 7:58 PM  
Blogger carlos benjamin - said...

I've ordered from MPEX on a number of occasions and have never experienced anything less than stellar service.

As Moishe has admitted, there were systemic problems for a time but my own experiences and the fact that public complaints on the flickr group (which were frequent during the problems) have been replaced by accolades lead me to believe that the system-wide problem has been taken care of. That does not mean that there will never be problems... I'm pretty sure they're humans over there and where there are humans there will, from time to time, be human error. I've had mistakes on orders from both B&H and Adorama.

If you think that the bigger players are without problem I can give you a story about one of the big two that's worse than any MPEX problems I've read to date, was never satisfactorily resolved and involved a purchase over $1,000.00. The thing that sets MPEX apart from other online retailers I've dealt with is that when they do make a mistake (and everybody does) they will do what needs to be done to make it right.

I'd encourage any of you who have had difficulties to take Moishe up on his offer. Call him and I'm sure he'll do right by you.

I still buy from one of the big two from time to time, but usually only when an item isn't carried by MPEX. The reason I try to buy from the folks at MPEX is that I've gained a great deal from this site and the associated flickr group. MPEX stepped up early on and said, "We like what we see and would like to support the blog." and have been steadily supporting David's efforts ever since. Every time I purchase from MPEX I feel like I'm doing my part to support what I consider a great resource.

Additionally, Moishe had convinced the management at MPEX that we're worthwhile and they've allowed him to create kits based on David's recommendations. When David's lightstand of choice became hard to find (at any retailer), Moishe beat the bushes to find a suitable replacement (I own one and actually prefer it to the original). They're also trying to stock a variety of small, light stands and other gear that would appeal to readers of this blog.

Finally, they listen. I've seen discussions on the flickr group turn into products at MPEX. Sometimes the products show up at MPEX first (like a couple of recent Lumiquest offerings), but sometimes the products are strictly an MPEX reaction to the needs expressed by the community. I expect to see more developments in this arena as Moishe and the folks at MPEX continue to work with manufacturers to meet OUR specifications.

That's something you'll not get at other retailers.

November 12, 2008 9:31 PM  
Anonymous Gary Gardiner said...

I've been an Midwest Photo Exchange customer since I use Tr-X film as my primary recording method. Now I'm trying to convince them into getting into the video and audio business so we can all keep up with the changes in our business. I've stayed with them for a variety of reasons. Primarily, they cater to professionals and the amateurs we frequently send their way. We are their lifeblood and they know that.

MPEX's primary interest is making money. That's a good thing. It's what drives Moishe to find multiple price point photo equipment to meet customer's needs. It does him no good for anyone to have a bad experience by not finding what they want or having problems getting it delivered. There are times when I can't have Moishe all to myself because he's on the phone talking with customers and vendors, he's in the basement checking inventory or, like some comic book character, moving rapidly around the store carrying boxes, papers and rearranging stock on the retail floor.

I'll make the same offer here that I once made on the flickr Strobist group.

Have a problem with Moishe? He's a 20-minute drive away.

Disclaimer: I see Moishe more often than I see some of my family.

November 13, 2008 11:23 AM  
Anonymous perry said...

I ordered the lumopro version of this hotshoe to miniphone sync, and it doesn't work well with my sb600. I've been playing with it for the past day trying to get a solid connection. What has seemed to work is to jam some tape near the end of the shoe, because the pins don't seem to be lining up right.

oh well, it was a nice try.

December 10, 2008 11:19 AM  
Anonymous del1970 said...

I just upgraded from my Canon Rebel XTI to the new Canon 50D. I also purchased a 580exII flash. Can i use a pocket wizard on my 580EXII of camera? Will the pocket wizard control my flash unit or do I need additional equipment? Please post your comments..

December 18, 2008 5:16 AM  
Blogger Try Luv said...

Placed an order for the Strobist DVD and Gels (3 day shipping )on Sunday...received an email stating my credit card didn't go through and to call.....Called Thursday around 1pm central time. Exchanged credit card info. Friday The UPS box is at my door around 3pm.

January 23, 2009 9:38 PM  
Blogger John said...

Multiple experience with MPE, no complaints, very approachable and personal contact available if you need it. Ever been to B&H in NYC?! 'nuf said -- MPE is a much more personal experience, and price has always been equal or better to anyone else.

February 17, 2009 4:30 PM  
Anonymous Shadowfaxs3 said...

Just ordered a kit from MPEX. However I placed an even larger order at Adorama as they were much nicer on the phone and answered my questions completely and really helped out.
The MPEX guy was very short and didn't seem very interested in helping me figureout what I needed, he also gave me a few wrong answers (as I found out when I went to order).

April 17, 2009 5:43 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

I met the folks at Midwest in a couple of different places where they had a show booth, most recently at Photoshop World Boston (2009). They were more than helpful and thoughtful, friendly and flexible. I just got off the phone with them getting a quote for some gear. They couldn't have been nicer. I'd order from them without hesitation as soon as I get some receivables in through the door.


May 11, 2009 5:01 PM  
Blogger dfindr said...

Just received equipment from MPEX. I ordered online and followed up via telephone. The guys were great. They explained they were a little backed up due to the recent memorial day holiday which presented no problem for me. Highly recommend. Top notch products at good prices.

June 04, 2009 1:05 AM  
Blogger nathanb said...

I have not receive my order yet, but I am glad I did not read the above comments first. I placed the order yesterday, received immediate email confirmation, everything I wanted was in stock...

I called this morning to ask for a quick addition the order, and was pleased to receive immediate, friendly and helpful service. I was told that my order was already boxed and ready to ship, and that if they could not get the added part into the box in time that I would receive the additional part via US mail shipment immediately at a substantially reduced shipping charge.

So far, I think whatever issues they may have had in the past have been smoothed out. They had what I want, the price was comparable to competitors, and the service has been very good. I will definitely call them directly and give them the first option to fill my next photo equipment purchase.

October 16, 2009 10:24 PM  
Blogger DaveO said...

I ordered and promptly received a Lumopro flash last week and am having a great time learning to use it. Also, I really want to say "THANK YOU" for the huge and (often thankless) effort of designing, manufacturing and shipping new product targeted at such a niche market. I have been around design and manufacturing enough to know that this kind of product would be impossible to produce in today's supposedly "customer-focused" companies. You'd have never gotten past the marketers, accountants, stockholders, and MBAs who'd want to see sales of 100,000s and margins of 40 or 50%. I'm happy to support the "little guy" who's willing to take the risk of truly addressing the needs of this crowd.

December 19, 2009 8:08 AM  
OpenID glibdud said...

Just a bit of a caveat emptor with regard to MPEX... if you're in any sort of hurry, I would recommend phoning them to check on stocks rather than ordering online and expecting their "In Stock" indicators to be accurate. They had multiple issues filling my order for one of the light stand kits which was supposedly "In Stock", though eventually I did get it (with an alternative stand, since they were out of the standard kit stands). I had also placed a second order for one small part, and didn't find out they were out of stock on that until I asked for a status a week later.

That said, they offer some stuff that's hard to find elsewhere, and at decent prices. Turnaround was reasonably fast once everything got straightened out. I can't say I won't deal with them again; I guess I'll just have to lower my expectations a little.

As always, your mileage may vary...

January 13, 2010 1:40 PM  
OpenID arb07d said...

I just ordered a speedlight, umbrella, stand etc from MPEX and its great. I called with a few questions, they answered. no unnecessary wait time or cheesy hold music. My shipment actually got here a day early too. They get a high five and 2 thumbs up from me!

January 27, 2010 12:42 PM  
Blogger Matt said...

I ordered a flash, gels and gaffer's tape from MPEX and immediately received a confirmation email. Then, the next day, I received a shipping email and I had the times only 3 days after ordering. Great service.

February 05, 2010 2:12 PM  
Blogger ratzlaff said...

A bit disappointed with MPEX shipping rates. I ordered the $16 universal translator hotshoe adapter and they wanted $21 to ship it via USPS Priority to Canada. That almost 2x the rate quoted on USPS's site and 3x what FlashZebra wants for a similar item. Needless to say, I canceled my MPEX order and gave FlashZebra my money instead.

March 07, 2010 11:16 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home